RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Video Games Database.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Video Games Database.
Rock Band
Front Back Screenshot Game Manual

Box Front
Box Front

Box Back
Box Back

Submit Rating: %

Console: Nintendo Wii
Year: 2008
RFG ID #: U-132-S-02630-A
Part #:
UPC: 014633167979
Developer: Harmonix Music Systems
Publisher: MTV Games
T (ESRB): Lyrics , Mild Suggestive Themes

Genre: Music/Rhythm
Players: 1-4
Controller: Instruments
Media Format: Wii Optical Disc
Add to collection Who is selling this? Who wants this? Who owns this?
Submit Info Submit Variation Submit Images
Collection Stats:

  • 48 of 7404 collectors (0.6%) have this game in their collection
  • 1 of 7404 collectors (0%) have this game in their wishlist.
  • 0 of 7404 collectors (0%) have this game for sale or trade.


Live out your rock-and-roll fantasy with the most cutting-edge music game ever!

Now you and your friends can master guitar, bass, drums, and vocals in single-player mode, competitive, or collaborative band modes.

  • Band mode lets you play with up to 4 players at any difficulty level.
  • Guitar peripheral includes 5 frets each at the top and bottom of the neck for tapping out solos.
  • Play separate full single-player campaigns on the drums, guitar, or microphone.
    Includes dozens of all-time classics as performed by the original artists.
  • Blue Öyster Cult - Don't Fear the Reaper
  • Bon Jovi - Wanted Dead or Alive
  • Boston - Foreplay/Long Time
  • The Clash - Should I Stay or Should I Go
  • David Bowie - Suffragette City
  • Deep Purple - Highway Star
  • Foo Fighters - Learn to Fly
  • Garbage - I Think I'm Paranoid
  • Kiss - Detroit Rock City
  • Metallica - Enter Sandman
  • Nirvana - In Bloom
  • The Police - Next to You
  • Queens of the Stone Age - Go With the Flow
  • Radiohead - Creep
  • The Ramones - Blitzkrieg Bop
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers - Dani California
  • R.E.M. - Orange Crush
  • Rolling Stones - Gimme Shelter
  • Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun
  • Stone Temple Pilots - Vaoline
  • The Strokes - Reptilia
  • The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again
  • And many more!
    INCLUDES 5 Bonus Tracks
  • The All-American Rejects - Dirty Little Secret
  • The B-52s - Roam
  • Oasis - Don't Look Back in Anger
  • The Police - Roxanne
  • The Ramones - Rockaway Beach

Console Reg. Type Title Publisher Year Genre
Nintendo Wii United Kingdom S Rock Band MTV Games 2008 Music/Rhythm
Nintendo Wii Canada S Rock Band MTV Games 2008 Music/Rhythm
Page Credits:

Michael Collins: Page Design, HTML Code
Eddie Herrmann: Perl Script
David Murnan: PHP Script
Misto: Title Addition
monkees19: Scans
kaysow: Overview

Last Updated: 2019-08-23 21:28:22
Site content Copyright © 2008 rfgeneration.com unless otherwise noted.