RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.
RF Generation Collectorcast
By video game collectors, for video game collectors.

Collectorcast Episode 2: Online Collecting

28-05-2012

Collectorcast Episode 2: Online Collecting

Visit us at http://www.rfgeneration.com

With all of the great feedback we received the first time around we couldn't resist putting together a second episode of the RF Generation Collectorcast. And we didn't only listen to the good stuff you guys had to say either, so pay close attention to the new and improved audio and let us know what you think.

Last time we spoke about what drew us into video game collecting and why we love it like we do. This time we'll begin to explore the vast world of online game collecting. We'll talk about our favorite online shops, what we think about auctions sites, what we look for in shipping, and even come to a rare agreement as to what the best method for obtaining games online is.

You can also expect us to keep things in line with the previous cast and showcase our favorite scores around RF Generation since the last recording. In addition we also take some time to thank everybody for the amazing welcome we received the first time around as it was very encouraging and had us looking forward to producing more content for you in the future.

Show notes:
Music: Akumajou Densetsu (Nintendo Famicom)
0:00 Intro
7:21 Small Scores
35:03 Online Collecting
92:12 Conclusion

Duke.Togo's 3DS Friend Code: 4253-4529-2892

Sites mentioned in the show:
RF Generation - http://www.rfgeneration.com
Nintendo Age - http://www.nintendoage.com
Racketboy - http://www.racketboy.com
Digital Press - http://www.digitpress.com
Famicom World - http://www.famicomworld.com
- Senseiman - http://www.famicomworld.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=681
- Manuel - http://www.famicomworld.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=29
PC Engine FX - http://www.pcenginefx.com
Atari Age - http://www.atariage.com
Game Gavel - http://www.gamegavel.com
Big Game Hunter - http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLCB1A5FCEA7331E04&feature=plcp
EKGaming - http://www.ekgaming.com
Gamer Spots - http://www.gamerspots.com
Retro Gaming Roundup - http://retrogamingroundup.com
Shop Goodwill - http://www.shopgoodwill.com
Trade-N-Games - http://www.tradengames.com
JJ Games - http://www.jjgames.com
Atari2600.com - http://atari2600.com
Gamester81 - http://gamester81.com
ToToTek - http://www.tototek.com

Also mentions:
Lukie Games - http://www.lukiegames.com
eStarland - http://www.estarland.com
DK Oldies - http://dkoldies.com
Play-Asia - http://www.play-asia.com

Categories

Download

Filetype: MP3 - Size: 87.31MB - Duration: 1:34:43 m (128 kbps 44100 Hz)



Join Crabmaster 2000, Duke.Togo, and WildBil52 as they blather on about collecting video games.

Subscribe on iTunes | RSS
Site content Copyright © rfgeneration.com unless otherwise noted. Oh, and keep it on channel three.