RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.

New on the Blogs
Hot Community Blog Entries
Nielsen's Favorites on Channel 4
RF Generation Message Board Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 15, 2024, 09:39:53 AM
Home Help Search Calendar Member Map Arcade Login Register
News: RF Generation: Where we play the Power Pad with our feet, not our hands, dagnabbit!

RF Generation Message Board | Gaming | Video Game Generation | Zelda 2: Link No Bouken Assistance Needed 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Zelda 2: Link No Bouken Assistance Needed  (Read 809 times)
ReddMcKnight
Ace Jago Player
Donor

Stats
« on: July 10, 2013, 06:50:32 AM »

Okay, we all know Zelda 2, and how it's basically the Black Sheep of the series and all that garbage. Well, I recently started playing the Famicom Disk System Version, as I heard it was easier. Well, things seem to be...switched around in this version. What I mean is, in the beginning, you need to go to a Cave north of the starting point and get a Trophy for a woman. Well, I went there, and WHAT THE HELL, it's not there!! That being said, does anyone know where it is in this version? Or do you have a Walkthrough for it? Please let me know. Thanks!

[img width=300 height=70]https://image.ibb.co/fSULkF/Signature_zpsfvzatdip.png[/img]
JerryGreenwood
Do you even Sega?
Donor

Stats

Champion of

« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2013, 03:09:57 PM »

First, I'll say that Zelda II is one of the greatest games of all-time. I keep coming back to it like no other game. For me, nothing has topped the simple battle concept of up and down stabbing and blocking. Furthermore, I think the down-thrust is THE most satisfying move in video game history.