RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.

New on the Blogs
Hot Community Blog Entries
Nielsen's Favorites on Channel 4
RF Generation Message Board Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 09:27:37 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Member Map Arcade Login Register
News: RF Generation: Hey, you're finally aw- NO TODD HOWARD! NOT HERE!

RF Generation Message Board | Other | The Gym | NHL 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: NHL  (Read 8102 times)
y2richie
Jaguar CD
United Kingdom

Stats
NHL
« on: September 30, 2008, 05:02:41 PM »

I'm a newbie to NHL ice hockey. When does the season start?

Will there be a Yahoo league to participate in? It could help me learn who is who in the league. I only know of a couple of players' names.

captain_nintendo
RFG Friend
United States

WWW Stats

Champion of

« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2008, 09:44:32 AM »

I know that the season starts very soon. They should be completing the pre-season within the next week I believe.

I just checked, and the season opens on October 9.

As far as a fantasy league goes, I don't know if there is that much interest in hockey on this site? I've been a fan of the NHL since the mid 80's. Wink

Sirgin
DB Reviewer
Belgium
Awards: 2016 & 2018 Fantasy Football Winner

WWW Stats
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2008, 11:12:10 AM »

Didn't the first match take place in Turkey? I heard something like that on CNN this morning.
captain_nintendo
RFG Friend
United States

WWW Stats

Champion of

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2008, 11:43:47 AM »

Didn't the first match take place in Turkey? I heard something like that on CNN this morning.

The NHL is currently in pre-season.