RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.

New on the Blogs
Hot Community Blog Entries
Nielsen's Favorites on Channel 4
RF Generation Message Board Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2024, 08:26:02 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Member Map Arcade Login Register
News: RF Generation: Burgers from trash cans taste the best.

RF Generation Message Board | Gaming | Video Game Generation | Repairs and Mods help 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Repairs and Mods help  (Read 1133 times)
seniorSPC
Tiger Gizmondo

Stats
« on: February 01, 2017, 08:43:01 PM »

I've been collecting for a few years now but some of my original console's from when I was kid have crapped out (SNES and Sega CD). I was wondering if there was some place you guys recommended for repairs and mods so I can get the most out of my systems.

Thanks in advance.
Duke.Togo
Nintender Tape
Director
United States

WWW Stats
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2017, 09:08:51 PM »

If you can describe your problems in more detail, that may help. You may also want to contact @yoshiknuckles on Twitter.

Also, welcome to RFG!

seniorSPC
Tiger Gizmondo

Stats
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2017, 11:12:45 PM »

Well for the SNES it's the video, it turns on but it doesn't display on the TV. I've got it to play once since I've started to have issues. My Sega CD model 2 won't read discs and I'm not competent enought to try and replace the laser. Lastly my Game Gear needs new capacitors and I don't know anything about soldering. I just figured someone on here knows someone who's good at repairing and get people's opinions on who's good at modding.
CrossBow
Tiger Gizmondo

Stats
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2017, 12:39:29 PM »