RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.RF Generation.  The Classic and Modern Gaming Databases.

New on the Blogs
Hot Community Blog Entries
Nielsen's Favorites on Channel 4
RF Generation Message Board Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 03:36:41 PM
Home Help Search Calendar Member Map Arcade Login Register
News: RF Generation: Check us out on Discord! Link on the front page!

RF Generation Message Board | Collecting | Collection Connection | collecting question 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: collecting question  (Read 4060 times)
wrldstrman
nintedo completist
3DO
United States

Stats
« on: October 17, 2005, 11:39:29 PM »

I am curious about some things so I will ask and give my opinions

How long have most been collecting...myself i have been collecting for about 6 years

how much money do you think youve spent ..im probally real close to   ten thousand if not more

what system has been the easiest to collect for...me its the nes ive been able to get all the carts but 2 and 80 percent of the instructions and half the boxes within 2 years..and havent spent a whole lot less than on any other system

where did you get most of your carts
i found a lot at yard sales but most came from ebay i have bought some and traded for some in the video game forums  but i have found that if you can wait or buy in big lots you can get stuff a lot cheaper on ebay.good example is i bought a lot that had secret scout and ended up reselling the other stuff and actually getting secret scout for free and making a few bucs.

what system has been the hardest and most expensive...the 2600 for me lot of the carts rarely ever come up and when the do they go for big bucks